“Rester Vivant” Michel Houellebecq

July 7 2016

One thing I can’t stop repeating in my head is taken from an interview with MH at this exhibition (it had a furnished living room with writings located halfway through the epic show, I sat down and read, thought it was a great idea).

Photography is like poetry, you find it rather than create it. You’re an inventor not a creator. A photo or a poem stand alone. You can put them in an order in a book or a show but the reader/viewer will not respect the order.

img_4529

Michel Houellebeqc

I think this relates to my own iPhone photo practice. It’s just something I do and don’t have to think about much. It’s almost not a choice. And I kind of want to keep it like that. Not having much expectations or agenda. 

IMG_2975.jpg

©Nina Kihlborg

Leave a Reply

